Talking to Kids About Man-Made Tragedy.

“When I was a boy and I would see scary things in the news, my mother would say to me, “Look for the helpers. You will always find people who are helping.'” -Mister Rogers (Big thanks to my friend Anthony Fontanilla for reminding me of that quote.)

My child is not yet at the age where we have to talk to her about tragedy; but the Children’s Hospital Los Angeles blog has a good post about how to talk to your children when things like the Boston Marathon explosions.

One comment

  1. Ella

    Reblogged this on Finding the Happy Medium and commented:
    The link from Children’s Hospital in Los Angeles will help you when speaking about tragedy with children.

    “Look for the helpers. You will always find people who are helping.’” -Mister Rogers

Leave a Reply

