My Own, Unscientific, Attainable, Better-than-what-I-was-doing-before Fitness Challenge

My commitment to health and wellness in the New Yearhyphy:

1. One yoga class a week. (We have just moved down the street from a fabulous yoga studio, Yoga Blend, so this helps.)

2. One at-home cardio session a week. (Something as easy as this video from SparkPeople.com, just to start out with.)

3. One long walk with my kiddo a week.

4. One at-home Pinterest-y toning session a week OR one bike ride a week. (Like this. Or this. Or this.)

This commitment fits three very important requirements:

1. Variety (I get bored easily.)

2. Attainability (It’s just one of each!)

3. Accountability (I’ve put it on the Interwebs, so now you all have to hold me accountable!)

 

2 comments

  1. thewellnesstrail

    Well done at setting achievable goals that WILL make a difference! Check out my health and wellness page and blog for support, motivation and information (www.facebook.com/thewellnesstrail1 Instagram: the_wellness_trail)

Leave a Reply

